How to keep up to date with the 2018 Landmark Country Football Championships

The Landmark Country Football Championships kick off on Thursday and you will be able to get all the scores, information and photos online at all of Footy HQ – WA’s websites, which include;

Our journalists will be bringing their readers all they need to know from every game across all four days, as the Peel Football and Netball League division one side quests for a three-peat of premierships while the South West Football League colts eye another flag in their reign of dominance over the division.

The colts kick off first, with the country’s best young guns playing all of their games at Mandurah’s Bendigo Bank Stadium, the home of WAFL club Peel Thunder.

Bounce down for the opening colts game is Thursday (July 5) at 11am as Regional Districts takes on the Northern Suns, while the league campaign kicks off on Friday (see fixtures below).

Our coverage will include daily wrap-ups for both the league and colts of every match, to be posted after the final game of each day along with our photo galleries from the games.

But we’ll be saving the best for last as Mandurah Mail journalist Justin Rake and the Bunbury Mail’s Tom Munday team up to bring you live coverageof every final from ground level at Bendigo Bank Stadium (colts) and Claremont Oval (league), via a blog on our websites.

We will also be streaming a live video feed with commentary of the league finals from Claremont Oval courtesy of our good mates at Footy Radio.

Be sure to stay tuned to Footy HQ – WA, your hub for coverage of the 2018 Landmark Country Football Championships.


Colts – Bendigo Bank Stadium

Thursday, July 5 

  • 11am – Regional Districts v Northern Suns
  • 12pm – Great Southern v South West
  • 1pm – Northern Suns v Peel
  • 2pm – Regional Districts v Great Southern
  • 3pm – South West v Peel (grand final rematch)

Friday, July 6

  • 10am – Peel v Regional Districts
  • 11am – Northern Suns v Great Southern
  • 12pm – Regional Districts v South West
  • 1pm – Great Southern v Peel
  • 2pm – South West v Northern Suns

Saturday, July 7 (finals)

  • 9.10am – 3 v 4 playoff
  • 10.35am – 1 v 2 playoff

Division one

Friday, July 6 – Fremantle Community Bank Oval

  • 12pm – Upper Great Southern v Avon
  • 1pm – Peel v Great Northern
  • 2pm – Avon v South West
  • 3pm – Great Northern v Upper Great Southern
  • 4pm – South West v Peel (grand final rematch)

Saturday, July 7 – Joondalup Arena

  • 12pm – South West v Upper Great Southern
  • 1pm – Avon v Great Northern
  • 2pm – Ipper Great southern v Peel
  • 3pm – Great Northern v South West
  • 4pm – Peel v Avon

Sunday, July 8 (finals) – Claremont Oval

  • 10am – Division 3 grand final
  • 12pm – Division 2 grand final
  • 2pm – Division 1 grand final
This story Your guide to the 2018 Landmark Country Football Championships first appeared on Mandurah Mail.