SWNFL 2019, rounds six and seven: Eaton defeats HBL, Harvey

The Eaton Boomers moved to third on the South West Netball Football League ladder after claiming wins in rounds six and seven.

The Belt Up Round/Round Six saw the Boomers tussle with Harvey-Brunswick-Leschenault.

Following four astounding quarters of netball, Eaton celebrated a tight 51 to 48 victory.

Reigning premiers Busselton upset Bunbury, 43 to 42, in their grand final rematch, at the South West Sports Centre.

The result saw the Magpies claim their first win of the season.

Carey Park secured its fourth win with a 56 to 37 thrashing of Augusta-Margaret River.

The Panthers defeated the Bulldogs, 59 to 46, in Round Seven, before Eaton cruised to a remarkable 93 to 20 win over Harvey.

Trampling over the Bulls, the Boomers led from start to finish and worked well together.

Fourth-placed Busselton stormed home to triumph over South Bunbury, 61 to 33.

Carey Park remains on top after eight rounds, ahead of Bunbury, Eaton, Busselton, HBL, South Bunbury, Augusta-Margaret River, and Harvey.

Busselton will host Carey Park in Round Eight, prior to South Bunbury's much-anticipated clash with HBL.

The Boomers and Hawks will collide at the Margaret River Recreation Centre on June 9.

Local and state netball representatives visited ECU's South West Campus for last week's official Souwest Jets Season Launch.

Finishing outside the four in 2018, the Jets' Open side has its sights firmly set on this year's Western Australian Netball League title.

In the lead up to Round One, the team signed former West Coast Fever player Lisa Millman along with Sloan Burton, Sarah Leitch, and Bethany Williams.

Stars Brooke Repacholi, Jessica Repacholi, Paris Newman, Brooke Gibson, Giselle Taylor, and Riley Culnane will return to the squad in 2019.

The Jets will begin their season campaign against the Rangers on Friday night, ahead of the Member Association Championships.

Held at the State Netball Centre over the WA Day long weekend, the tournament will see 3000+ of the state's best players in action.

Read more: